The Skoolpin directory
Best online and alternative schools in India, compared
53 schools — 48 in India — with published fee evidence, the board or certificate route they claim, and attributable ratings where an independent platform provides them.
What counts as an "online school" in India?
There is no single best online school for every child. Three different things get sold under the same phrase, and the difference decides whether your child ends up with the intended certificate and exam route.
- Board-affiliated online schools teach a recognised curriculum — CBSE, Cambridge IGCSE, Pearson Edexcel, IB — and enter students for that board's exams. The certificate is the board's, not the school's.
- Open-schooling providers coach students through NIOS or a state open board. NIOS itself is inexpensive; you are paying the provider for teaching and structure, not for the certificate.
- Learning programmes that are genuinely useful but are not schools and do not certify. Nothing wrong with that — as long as you know which one you are buying.
What to check before you pay
- Who accredits them, and is it statutory? "Recognised" and "internationally accredited" are not the same as CBSE affiliation or a Cambridge centre number. Some accreditors charge a fee and grant the badge. Ask which body, and look it up on that body's own register.
- Who enters the child for board exams? Some schools register students; others leave families to find a private-candidate centre themselves. This is the question most often answered vaguely.
- What is actually in the fee. Exam entry, materials, one-to-one time and re-sits are frequently extra. The headline figures below are what schools publish; treat them as a floor.
- How thin is the review base? A 5.0 from nine reviews tells you less than a 4.2 from four hundred. We show the count and the platform for exactly this reason.
Ratings below are aggregated from public platforms and named per school. Where a school has no genuine third-party rating we show none rather than invent one — which is why some strong schools here have no star.
How Skoolpin ranks schools
The order is an editorial comparison, not a paid placement or a measured claim about student outcomes. We favour a clear certificate and exam route, current fee evidence, a delivery model parents can understand, attributable review signals and honest disclosure of material drawbacks. A missing fee, rating or affiliation stays missing rather than being estimated from a brochure or testimonial.
Each profile links the sources used and shows its last verification date where a material recheck has been completed. Rankings can change when a fee, credential route, contract term or independent evidence changes.
Schools in India 48
| # | School | Type | Curriculum | Grades | Annual fees | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | StayQrious NeoSchool Bengaluru · online across India & the Gulf | Online | Cambridge/IGCSE pathway (provider-published) · project-based | Grades III–VIII | ₹2,59,600 / yr incl. GST 2026–27 tuition ₹2,20,000 + 18% GST; admission ₹70,000 + GST. The ₹10,000 + GST coffee-date payment is adjusted if a seat is offered and refunded if none is offered. International shipping and residential offsites cost extra. | Google reviews · 4.9/5 checked 13 Aug 2026; count not recorded |
| 2 | The Class of One Noida · Online | Online | Indian (CBSE/NIOS-aligned) · Pearson Edexcel pathway | Pre-Nursery–Grade XII | ₹78,708–₹1,01,964 / yr 2026–27 registration and tuition total for the main programme; application form ₹1,180. A current Edu4All fee was not public. | Ezyschooling · 3 verified reviews |
| 3 | Cyboard School Gurugram · Online across India | Online | CBSE-aligned curriculum · NIOS pathway claimed | Nursery–Grade XII | ₹44,900–₹1,05,300 new admission 2026–27 total by grade/stream in the current marketplace listing, including application, admission, annual tuition and book deposit where shown. | Google reviews · 4.4/5 checked 20 Aug 2026; count not recorded |
| 4 | GoSchool India · HyFlex (Mumbai campuses) | Hybrid | Cambridge (CAIE) · Pearson Edexcel | Grades VI–XII | ₹1.91–3.25 lakh / yr By stage: Grades 6–8 ≈₹1.91L · 9–10 ≈₹2.45L · 11–12 ≈₹3.25L | Google 4.2/9 · Yellow Slate 4.2/17 (new school) |
| 5 | K12 School (Indian Curriculum) Gurugram · Online across India | Online | Indian pathways (CBSE/ICSE-aligned, NIOS) · International pathways | LKG–Grade XII | ₹60,000–₹90,000 / yr 2026–27 registration and tuition total by grade; the current listing also shows a ₹10,000 application fee | Trustpilot · 6 reviews |
| 6 | Avasara Academy Lavale, Pune | Alternate | Cambridge / Custom | Class 6 to 12 | — | Justdial · 166 ratings |
| 7 | K8 School Pan-India | Online | CBSE | Nursery–Grade 8 | On enquiry Fees are not published publicly | No independent rating |
| 8 | Dreamtime Learning School Pan-India (Mumbai-registered) · UAE | Online | NIOS · Cambridge (CAIE) · Edexcel | Pre-Nursery–Grade X | ₹48,500–1,40,000 / yr By grade; Pre-Nursery ~₹48,500 up to ~₹1,40,000 for Cambridge Grade 9–10 | Yellow Slate · 33 reviews |
| 9 | 21K School Bengaluru · India & global | Online | Indian NCF · NIOS private candidate · Cambridge · Pearson Edexcel | Nursery–Grade XII | ₹61,400–₹2,07,800 / yr Published 2026–27 India-resident annual totals vary by grade and pathway. The ₹999 one-time registration and board-exam fees are separate; discounts or scholarships can change the paid total. | MouthShut · 2.56/5 from 474 votes |
| 10 | Vikalp Online School Delhi · Online across India | Online | CBSE/NIOS pathways claimed · activity-based | Pre-School–Grade XII | ₹37,728–₹1,23,120 / yr Current 2026–27 marketplace total varies by grade and stream and separately displays a ₹6,900 application fee; verify whether it is extra. The provider’s October 2025 schedule is lower and is not used as the current headline. | No independent rating |
| 11 | The Real School Mumbai, Maharashtra | Online | Proprietary (Montessori/Steiner/IB-inspired; aligned with CBSE/international boards) | UKG–Grade X | ₹62,249 – ₹1,22,249 / yr Based on 2026-2027 estimates | Ezyschooling reviews |
| 12 | Prakriya Green Wisdom School Bengaluru · Off Sarjapur Road | Alternate | CISCE (ICSE & ISC) · IGCSE | Nursery–Grade XII | ₹1.5L – ₹2.8L indicative annual fee, varies by grade | Google · 142 reviews |
| 13 | Walnut School Pune (with online options) | Online | CBSE | UKG–XII | ₹5.35K / month Approx ₹64,200 / yr | Ezyschooling · 4.3 from 3 ratings |
| 14 | Birla Brainiacs Pune · Online with hybrid support | Hybrid | Indian and British pathways (provider-published) | Nursery–Grade XII | ₹65,000–₹75,000 / yr 2026–27 registration and tuition total in the current marketplace listing; varies by grade band | No independent rating |
| 15 | International Schooling Global (190+ countries) | Online | American (KG-12) | KG–Grade 12 | On enquiry Dependent on program (One-to-One, Group, Self-Study) | Google Reviews |
| 16 | Sunbeam World School Varanasi · India & Global | Online | CBSE · Cambridge · NIOS · BOSSE · WACE · American | Nursery–Grade 12 | ₹58,320 – ₹1,15,320 annual indicative, varies by grade & curriculum | Google · 2,400+ reviews |
| 17 | Amore Learning School Kozhikode · India & Global | Online | CBSE · IGCSE · Pearson Edexcel | Pre-Primary–Grade 10 | On enquiry Fees not publicly disclosed; contact the school directly. | No independent rating |
| 18 | Skola Online School Lucknow · India | Online | NIOS · BOSSE | Grade 9–Grade 12 | ₹1,500+ basic admission fee, varies by subjects | Justdial · 8 reviews |
| 19 | Sahyadri School Tiwai Hill, Rajgurunagar (Khed) · Pune district, Maharashtra | Alternate | ICSE · ISC (CISCE) | Class 4–12 | ₹7,40,000 / yr School-published 2026-27 boarding-and-tuition fee for new resident Indian students. Excludes clothing, excursions, sports and musical equipment, travel and medical costs, which are drawn from a separate ₹50,000/yr personal account. | SchoolMyKids · 51 reviews |
| 20 | The Himalayan School Noida (Global Reach) | Online | Cambridge & Indian (BOSSE/NIOS) | 1 to 12 | ₹63,000–₹87,000 / year Varies by grade (Indian Curriculum). Cambridge fees vary. Paid quarterly. | Justdial |
| 21 | Edument Online School Abu Dhabi & Thrissur · India and GCC online | Online | CBSE-aligned curriculum (provider-published) | Nursery–Grade XII | On enquiry No grade-wise online-school fee schedule was public on the current site as of 7 August 2026; request the full tuition, registration, exam, material and refund terms in writing. | No independent rating |
| 22 | The Valley School South Bengaluru · Thatguni (boarding in Classes 11–12) | Alternate | Cambridge IGCSE · ISC | Class 1–12 (IGCSE at 10; ISC at 12) | — | Justdial rating index · 226 ratings |
| 23 | Heritage Xperiential Learning School Sector 62, Gurugram, Haryana · Delhi NCR | Alternate | CBSE (Affiliation No. 530550) · separate international stream: International Primary Curriculum, IGCSE and the IB Diploma | Nursery – Grade XII | ₹4.56L – ₹5.32L / yr School-published composite fee for the 2027–28 CBSE session at the Sector 62 campus, billed quarterly in four instalments; the annual figures here are those quarterly amounts multiplied by four. On top sit a one-time non-refundable admission fee of ₹2,30,000 and refundable caution money of ₹1,13,900 to ₹1,33,000. The composite fee excludes meals (₹42,960–₹52,560 a year), transport (₹91,320–₹1,21,320 a year), books and stationery, sports enrichment, clubs, coaching, trips and camps, external examinations, therapies, learning support and college advisory — each billed separately. A 10 per cent sibling concession applies to one sibling only. A first year in Grade XI therefore starts near ₹7.6 lakh before any option is added. | SchoolMyKids · 42 ratings |
| 24 | Delhi Model Virtual School Delhi | Online | DBSE | 9 - 12 Class | Free / Zero Fees Government sponsored initiative by the Delhi Government. | No independent rating |
| 25 | The Virtual School India Bengaluru (HQ) & Nationwide | Online | NIOS · Cambridge | Pre-Primary to Grade XII | ₹73,160 – ₹94,400 / yr indicative, per Yellow Slate review | Justdial |
| 26 | AOL School Vijayanagar, Bengaluru | Online | CBSE | Nursery to Grade 10 | From ₹38,000 / yr Application fee Rs 200. Average fee for KG-1 is ₹38,000 | Justdial 3.9/18 |
| 27 | Spruha Virtual School Bangalore (HQ) | Online | NIOS | Grade 1–10 | On enquiry Fee details not public | Justdial · 4.3 from 16 ratings |
| 28 | Rishi Valley School Rishi Valley, near Madanapalle · Annamayya district, Andhra Pradesh | Alternate | ICSE · ISC (CISCE) | Class 4–12 | ₹8,75,000 / yr School-published 2025-26 residential fee covering tuition, hostel, food and laundry. Excludes clothing, excursions, books, travel and medical costs. Revised annually. | SchoolMyKids · 56 reviews |
| 29 | SS International Online School Noida · India | Online | CBSE · State Board | Nursery–Grade XII | ₹2,000 – ₹16,000 / year Highly affordable structure (Nursery-8th ₹2k; 9th-10th ₹6k-₹16k) | No independent rating |
| 30 | Vidyaranya High School Saifabad, Khairatabad · Hyderabad, Telangana | Alternate | ICSE (CISCE), with no formal examinations in the lower and middle school | LKG – Class X | On enquiry The school publishes no fee schedule anywhere on its site, and no official figure could be confirmed. Directory sites circulate incompatible numbers — one puts tuition at roughly ₹6,000 to ₹10,000 a month, another at about ₹50,000 a year — so none is reproduced here. Parents posting on Yellow Slate report a ₹500 application fee at the point of registration. Ask the school office directly. | Yellow Slate · 71 reviews |
| 31 | Sloka — The Hyderabad Waldorf School Aziz Nagar, Moinabad (grade school) and Jubilee Hills (kindergarten) · Hyderabad, Telangana | Alternate | Waldorf (Steiner) to Class 8 · CBSE from Class 9 | Playgroup–Class XII | ₹2,90,000 / yr School-published 2025-26 tuition for Classes I–V; other bands are close to it. Add a one-time ₹1,20,000 corpus fund and ₹5,000 admission fee for new entrants, plus lunch (about ₹28,000/yr, mandatory at the Aziz Nagar campus) and transport. The fee document itself states fees are likely to rise about 10% a year, and no 2026-27 schedule was published at the time of checking. | No independent rating |
| 32 | All Gifted School Singapore (Global) | Online | US Curriculum | Grade 1–12 | From $1,880 / year Varies based on course load | No independent rating |
| 33 | The Riverside School Cantonment, Ahmedabad · Gujarat | Alternate | Cambridge IGCSE · AS & A Level · NIOS | Pre-K to Grade 12 | ₹1.76L – ₹2.11L / yr Tuition published by the school for 2026–2027, by key stage, payable in three terms. Day school only; transport, meals and Cambridge or NIOS examination entry are not stated as included. The same three figures appear on the independent listing SchoolMyKids. | SchoolMyKids · 4.4 from 63 ratings |
| 34 | Centre for Learning (CFL) Varadenahalli, Magadi Taluka · Ramanagara district, Karnataka (about 40 km west of Bengaluru) | Alternate | Cambridge IGCSE · A Level | Ages 6–19 | — No fee schedule exists. CFL states that parents "do not pay a fee" but contribute towards annual running costs according to their capacity; contributions cover about 80% of costs, with the balance met by an uncapped scholarship fund. Food, transport and excursions are billed at actuals. | No independent rating |
| 35 | The School KFI Thazhambur, off Old Mahabalipuram Road · Chennai, Tamil Nadu | Alternate | ICSE · ISC (CISCE) | LKG–Class 12 | — No tuition schedule is published. The school discloses only a ₹500 non-refundable registration fee with the application. | SchoolMyKids · 58 reviews |
| 36 | Catalyze Center for Learning Chennai · Global (Online) | Online | Cambridge CAIE · Pearson Edexcel · Oxford AQA | Primary–A Level (Grades 1–12) | On enquiry Fees not publicly disclosed; available upon request/demo. | No independent rating |
| 37 | Shibumi Gottigehalli, Kanakapura Taluk · Ramanagara district, Karnataka (about 30 km south of Bengaluru) | Alternate | Cambridge IGCSE · A Level (as private candidates) | Ages 6–19 | ≈ ₹3,20,000 / yr School-published figure including food and transport, checked August 2026. Shibumi states the amount rises by roughly 5 to 12 per cent a year and is not rigid — it is discussed with each family, with better-placed families encouraged to subsidise others. | No independent rating |
| 38 | Aurinko Academy Bengaluru · Hosa Road, Parappana Agrahara (south-east Bengaluru) | Alternate | Cambridge International (academic framework · IGCSE) · NIOS (Secondary & Senior Secondary) | Play group (age 2)–Grade 10, with NIOS Grades 11–12 through the associated PU College | On enquiry Aurinko publishes no fee figure and quotes on enquiry, so we publish none. For rough orientation only, and not confirmed by the school: the grade-wise table published by the directory Ezyschooling (₹2,10,000 for pre-primary rising to ₹3,00,000 for Class 10); a second directory, Skoolz, lists a flat ₹2,57,000, and Edustoke lists ₹2,00,000 a year for the separate Aurinko PU College (Classes 11–12). Treat as a ballpark and confirm with the school. | No independent rating |
| 39 | Prose Edu Bengaluru · Home or selected study centres | Hybrid | NCERT (Grades 6–8) · NIOS pathway (Grades 9–12) | Grade 6–12 | On enquiry No current public fee schedule was found on the reviewed official pages | No independent rating |
| 40 | Rajghat Besant School Rajghat Fort, on the Ganga · Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh | Alternate | CBSE | Class III–XII | ₹5,44,000 / yr School-published 2026-27 recurring fee for a new Class III–V boarder. Add a ₹50,000 admission fee and a refundable caution deposit in year one, plus ₹50,000/yr into a personal account for books, stationery and excursions. Fees are governed by the Uttar Pradesh Self-Financed Independent Schools (Fixation of Fee) Ordinance 2018. | iCBSE · 13 ratings |
| 41 | Pathashaala (PCFL-KFI) Elumichampet, near Vallipuram · Chengalpattu district, Tamil Nadu | Alternate | Cambridge IGCSE · AS & A Level · NIOS | Class V–XII | — No annual tuition or residential figure is published. The 2025-26 brochure discloses only a one-time ₹10,000 admission fee plus an unspecified refundable caution deposit, and notes a higher band for NRI and foreign-passport families. | No independent rating |
| 42 | Isha Home School Velliangiri Foothills, about 30 km from Coimbatore · Tamil Nadu | Alternate | In-house curriculum · ICSE (Class 10) · ISC (Class 12) | Class 2 to Class 12 | On enquiry The school publishes no fee schedule on any of its own pages, including admissions and the FAQs. Directory sites quote figures — Edustoke, for instance, shows a ₹4,50,000 one-time payment and ₹5,00,000 a year, last updated December 2024 and flagged by Edustoke itself as informational only — but none of these could be confirmed against the school, so we do not publish a figure. Ask admissions directly. | Edustoke · 4.6 from 49 parent votes |
| 43 | Mirambika Free Progress School Sri Aurobindo Ashram Delhi Branch, Hauz Khas · New Delhi | Alternate | Free Progress / Integral Education — no board curriculum | Nursery–Class VIII | ₹1,20,000 / yr School-published 2025-26 fee for Nursery to Class VIII, plus a one-time ₹200 admission fee for new entrants. A ₹25 registration fee applies to the online application. We could not find a published 2026-27 schedule. | No independent rating |
| 44 | Poorna Learning Centre Bengaluru North · Sathanur Village, near Bagalur Cross (about 30 km north of central Bengaluru) | Alternate | No fixed syllabus · NIOS Secondary (from about age 15) · Cambridge IGCSE for some students | Grade 1–Grade 12 equivalent (classes are named by theme, not numbered) | On enquiry Poorna publishes no fee figure, and no directory we checked carried one either (UniApply and MeetSchools both record the fee as unavailable / on request). Ask the school directly. Poorna states it has supported children from all socio-economic backgrounds since before the RTE Act, which implies fees are discussed case by case. | No independent rating |
| 45 | Vidya Vanam Anaikatti, Coimbatore district, Tamil Nadu — a rural campus in the Western Ghats foothills, serving villages around Anaikatti | Alternate | CBSE · theme-based, interdisciplinary teaching with no prescribed textbooks in the middle school | LKG–Class XII | ₹27,000 – ₹61,000 / yr From the school’s signed fee structure published under CBSE mandatory disclosure. Figures are the total of a ₹1,000 admission fee plus annual tuition, and are stated identically for 2024-25, 2025-26 and 2026-27. Note that Vidya Vanam describes itself as an education initiative for tribal and underprivileged children and funds places through donations, so what a given family is actually asked to pay may differ from this schedule — confirm with the school. | No independent rating |
| 46 | Marudam Farm School Kannanthampoondi village, Tiruvannamalai district, Tamil Nadu — a 12-acre organic farm at the foot of Arunachala hill | Alternate | No board affiliation · bilingual Tamil–English, nature, farm and craft-based learning | Ages 4–16 | ₹10,000 – ₹50,000 / yr A sliding scale, not a price. The school publishes a band of ₹10,000 to ₹50,000 per student per year and states that each family gives as much as it can, that it is not a profit-making institute, and that whether a family can pay is never a criterion for admission — volunteers and sponsors cover the shortfall. School-published figure, checked September 2026. | No independent rating |
| 47 | Indo Bharat Online School Online | Online | NIOS | Grade 9 to 12 | On enquiry | No independent rating |
| 48 | Swashikshan (Indian Association of Homeschoolers) Bengaluru · Mumbai · Pune · Delhi · Hyderabad | Alternate | Unschooling · Open Learning | All ages | No tuition fees A support network, not a fee-charging school | No independent rating |
Schools in UAE 13
| # | School | Type | Curriculum | Grades | Annual fees | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Crimson Global Academy Global · Gulf families | Online | IGCSE · A-Level · AP · US Diploma | Year 2–13 / Grade 6–12 (ages 6–18) | ≈ US$15,500–25,500 / yr Current full-time tuition in USD; British US$15,500–18,000 and US Diploma US$17,000–25,500. Exam fees are excluded; 1:1 tuition is priced separately for Years 7–13. | Trustpilot · 11 reviews |
| 2 | Wolsey Hall Oxford Oxford, UK · serves the UAE and 130+ countries | Online | Cambridge · Pearson Edexcel · GCSE/IGCSE · A Level | Ages 4–18 · Reception–Year 13 | £500–£1,895 / course Paid-in-full bundle rates effective 1 April 2026. Primary, Lower Secondary and AS cover one year; IGCSE and full A Level cover two years. A £95 registration fee, international postage and external exam fees are extra. | Trustpilot · 405 reviews |
| 3 | StayQrious NeoSchool Bengaluru · online across India & the Gulf | Online | Cambridge/IGCSE pathway (provider-published) · project-based | Grades III–VIII | ₹2,59,600 / yr incl. GST 2026–27 tuition ₹2,20,000 + 18% GST; admission ₹70,000 + GST. The ₹10,000 + GST coffee-date payment is adjusted if a seat is offered and refunded if none is offered. International shipping and residential offsites cost extra. | Google reviews · 4.9/5 checked 13 Aug 2026; count not recorded |
| 4 | King’s InterHigh UK-based · large Gulf community | Online | British · IGCSE · A-Level · online IBDP | Years 3–13 (ages ~7–18) | ≈ £4,395–10,990 / yr 2026/27 annual-contract tuition; A-Level price covers three subjects. A £100 registration fee, deposit (£500 UK / £1,000 outside UK) and exam-centre fees are extra. | Trustpilot · 994 reviews |
| 5 | Cambridge Home School Online Cambridge, UK · serves UAE and international families | Online | British · Cambridge International IGCSE/A Level · selected AQA subjects | Ages 5–19 | £6,099–£10,950 / yr Primary Prep £6,099; Lower School, IGCSE and Sixth Form £10,950. Families separately arrange and pay external exam-centre charges. | Trustpilot · 124 reviews |
| 6 | The World Ecademy Online · UAE, India, UK & Canada contacts | Online | NIOS support · BOSSE · Pearson Edexcel · OSSD partner route | Pre-primary–Grade XII | On enquiry No current annual school-programme fee schedule was public on 7 August 2026. The advertised ₹999/month/subject offer is separate tutoring, not full-school tuition. | No independent rating |
| 7 | 21K School Bengaluru · India & global | Online | Indian NCF · NIOS private candidate · Cambridge · Pearson Edexcel | Nursery–Grade XII | ₹61,400–₹2,07,800 / yr Published 2026–27 India-resident annual totals vary by grade and pathway. The ₹999 one-time registration and board-exam fees are separate; discounts or scholarships can change the paid total. | MouthShut · 2.56/5 from 474 votes |
| 8 | Sunbeam World School Varanasi · India & Global | Online | CBSE · Cambridge · NIOS · BOSSE · WACE · American | Nursery–Grade 12 | ₹58,320 – ₹1,15,320 annual indicative, varies by grade & curriculum | Google · 2,400+ reviews |
| 9 | Edument Online School Abu Dhabi & Thrissur · India and GCC online | Online | CBSE-aligned curriculum (provider-published) | Nursery–Grade XII | On enquiry No grade-wise online-school fee schedule was public on the current site as of 7 August 2026; request the full tuition, registration, exam, material and refund terms in writing. | No independent rating |
| 10 | International Schooling Global (190+ countries) | Online | American (KG-12) | KG–Grade 12 | On enquiry Dependent on program (One-to-One, Group, Self-Study) | Google Reviews |
| 11 | Amore Learning School Kozhikode · India & Global | Online | CBSE · IGCSE · Pearson Edexcel | Pre-Primary–Grade 10 | On enquiry Fees not publicly disclosed; contact the school directly. | No independent rating |
| 12 | Dreamtime Learning School Pan-India (Mumbai-registered) · UAE | Online | NIOS · Cambridge (CAIE) · Edexcel | Pre-Nursery–Grade X | ₹48,500–1,40,000 / yr By grade; Pre-Nursery ~₹48,500 up to ~₹1,40,000 for Cambridge Grade 9–10 | Yellow Slate · 33 reviews |
| 13 | All Gifted School Singapore (Global) | Online | US Curriculum | Grade 1–12 | From $1,880 / year Varies based on course load | No independent rating |
Browse by board
Browse by budget
Browse by city
Frequently asked
Which is the best online school in India?
There is no universal winner. Match the child to a verified certificate route, teaching format, timetable, full fee, exam venue and support model. The ranked directory exposes missing evidence instead of treating marketing claims as outcomes.
How much do online schools cost in India?
Fees vary by grade, curriculum and service model. Some providers publish annual tuition, some price each course and some disclose fees only on enquiry. Use the profile fee note and ask for registration, exams, materials and refund terms in writing.
Are online-school certificates recognised in India?
Recognition depends on the organisation that registers the learner and issues the final certificate, not the online-school label. Verify the exact board, school or exam-centre route in the issuer’s official directory and with the receiving institution.
How does Skoolpin rank online schools?
Rankings are editorial and are not sold. We compare current fee transparency, certificate and exam routes, delivery model, independent review evidence and material drawbacks. Missing evidence is shown as unknown rather than estimated.
Fees, boards and accreditation change. Materially rechecked profiles show their latest verification date; an undated profile needs fresh confirmation. Verify with the school and the named board before you pay, and tell us if we're wrong.
Looking for something more specific? Start with how online schools work, boards compared, or what online schooling actually costs.